Your browser does not support JavaScript! Skip to main content
Skip to Content
VITA home

9-1-1 Services Board Members

Contact Information
Jeffrey D. Stern

- CMRS Subcommittee Chairman
State Coordinator of Emergency Management
Virginia Department of Emergency Management
10501 Trade Court
Richmond, Virginia 23236
(804) 897-6501
  Jeffrey Merriman
- Policy Committee Member
Director of State Government Affairs
Verizon Communications, Inc. (LEC)
703 E Grace St, 7th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 772-1913
  David Von Moll

- Finance Committee Chairman
- CMRS Subcommittee Member

State Comptroller
Virginia Department of Accounts
101 North 14th Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 225-2109 
  Jolena Young                                  
- CMRS Subcommittee Member
- Finance Committee Member                                 
Regional 911 Coordinator
Twin County Regional E911 Commission                                   
353 N Main St 
Galax, VA 24333
(276) 236-5122 Option #2 
  Sheriff Kevin W. Hall
Alleghany County Sheriff's Office and Regional Jail 
268 West Main Street
Covington, VA  24426
(540) 965-1770
  Major Lehew (Lee) W. Miller, III
- Finance Committee Member
- CMRS Subcommittee Member
Virginia State Police  
7700 Midlothian Turnpike
Chesterfield, VA 23225
(804) 674-2044                                          
  Dennis Hale
- Finance Committee Member
Chief of Fire & EMS
Dinwiddie County                
13910 Courthouse Road
P.O. Drawer 79
Dinwiddie, VA 23841
(804) 469-5388
  Danny Garrison
- Policy Committee Member
- CMRS Subcommittee Member
Director of Communications
Richmond Ambulance Authority
2400 Hermitage Road
Richmond, VA  23220
(804) 254-1108 
  Terry Ellis
- PSAP Grant Committee Vice-Chair
Vice President of Government Operations 
Virginia Cable Telecommunications Association
1001 East Broad Street, Suite 210
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 780-1776 
  Robert Layman           
- Finance Committee Member                        
RF Engineer / E9-1-1 Specialist                                   
Richmond, VA
(804) 360-3863  
  Fire Chief Anthony E. McDowell
- Policy Committee Member
Henrico County Division of Fire 
PO Box 90775
Henrico, VA 23273
(804) 501-4900 
  Jim Junkins
- Policy Committee Chairman
- CMRS Subcommittee Member
Harrisonburg-Rockingham ECC
101 North Main Street, 5th Floor
Harrisonburg, VA 22802
(540) 434-2006 
  Kathleen T. Seay
- CMRS Subcommittee Member
- PSAP Grant Committee Chair

Director of Finance and Management Services
Hanover County
Post Office Box 470
7496 County Complex Road 
Hanover, VA 23069
(804) 365-6015 
  Chief Richard C. Clark, Jr.
- Policy Committee Member
Chief of Police                 
Galax Police Department                                                 
353 N Main St.
Galax, VA  24333
(276) 236-8101            

  Nelson Moe
- CMRS Subcommittee Member
CIO of the Commonwealth
Virginia Information Technologies Agency
11751 Meadowville Lane
Chester, Virginia 23836
(804) 416-6004 
  Megan Peterson
Advisor to the Board
Homeland Security & Resilience Staff Director 
Office of the Secretary of Public Safety & Homeland Security                                                 
1111 East Broad Street
Richmond, VA  23219

(804) 840-4206  


VITA Customer Care Center (VCCC): (866) 637-8482
Virginia Information Technologies Agency
11751 Meadowville Lane Chester, VA 23836
Contact Us

© Commonwealth of Virginia 2016
Internet Privacy Policy Statement

VITA provides content in several formats that require software in addition to your browser to view. If you have problems accessing a file on this site, links to the needed software are below. All required software products (except the non-trial version of WinZip) are free to use.

Word Viewer (.doc) | Adobe Acrobat Reader (.pdf) | Excel Viewer (.xls) | PowerPoint Viewer (.ppt) | WinZip (.zip) | Windows Media Player (.wmv)

Level A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0 If you have difficulty reading or accessing documents, please contact our accessibility group for assistance.


Back to top