Your browser does not support JavaScript! Skip to main content
Skip to Content
VITA home

Health Information Technology Standards Advisory Committee

HITSAC Meetings


Health Information Technology Standards Advisory Committee Members
Member Organization E-mail Phone
Dr. Marshall Ruffin - Chairman  Executive Vice-President and Chief Technology Officer, Inova Health System 

(703) 289-2026
Dr. Christopher Barrett  Executive Director and Professor – Biocomplexity Institute of Virginia Tech 

(540) 231-3270
James H. Harrison, Jr., MD, PhD   Assoc. Professor and Director of Clinical Informatics,
Departments of Public Health Sciences and Pathology,
University of Virginia 

(434) 924-8054
Rich Pollack, MS CPHIMS, FHIMSS  VP and CIO
Virginia Commonwealth University Health System 

(804) 828-5913


VITA Customer Care Center (VCCC): (866) 637-8482
Virginia Information Technologies Agency
11751 Meadowville Lane Chester, VA 23836
Contact Us

© Commonwealth of Virginia 2016
Internet Privacy Policy Statement

VITA provides content in several formats that require software in addition to your browser to view. If you have problems accessing a file on this site, links to the needed software are below. All required software products (except the non-trial version of WinZip) are free to use.

Word Viewer (.doc) | Adobe Acrobat Reader (.pdf) | Excel Viewer (.xls) | PowerPoint Viewer (.ppt) | WinZip (.zip) | Windows Media Player (.wmv)

Level A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0 If you have difficulty reading or accessing documents, please contact our accessibility group for assistance.


Back to top